Congratulations to scholarship winners Abigail Ayotte, Emma Conant, Leo Lukaszevicz and Teagan O’Connor, who were all selected to attend the Rotary Youth Leadership Award conference in June 2019. Robert Johnson, local Committee Chairperson, said that the chosen students will be among the more than 150 Massachusetts high school sophomores who will attend the RYLA Conference at Fitchburg State University. 

Aimed at developing the leadership potential of young men and women, the conference will feature many thought-provoking events including interactive Leadership Labs, exciting guest speakers, and challenging mental and physical activities that will provide the participants with a chance to excel among and with their peers. Topics will include decision-making, critical thinking, communicating effectively, ethics, and public service.
To be chosen, the candidates needed to qualify by showing leadership potential and good citizenship characteristics, and showing a strong desire to attend and benefit from the conference.  Additionally, in their individual interviews, they needed to stand out from the other applicants. We thank all applicants for this program!